Four more countries to be added to England’s travel ‘red list’ next week


Pakistan, Kenya, Bangladesh and the Philippines have been added to England’s coronavirus red list.

The move, which will take effect from 4am on Friday, 9 April, is in response to concerns about new variants of COVID-19, like those first detected in South Africa and Brazil.

It means international visitors who have departed from or transited through those nations in the previous 10 days will be barred from entering.

British and Irish citizens and those with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter, but will have to arrive at a designated port and then pay to stay in a government-approved quarantine hotel for 10 days.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Quick Charge Podcast: March 30, 2023
Benavidez, Ramirez and Estrada scored important victories. What should be next for them?
Risk of more severe weather in Mississippi ‘getting worse and worse’ after deadly tornado
How Fanatics and MLB are planning to keep the trading card boom going
New York identifies ‘disadvantaged communities’ that will receive extra climate funding

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *